Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Landscape View

for Wide Angle Wednesday, with thanks to host JDO :)

This is definitely not my normal sort of picture taking (and I feel very out of practice)...

Having taken my camera to a friend's for coffee this morning at that end of the town, I suddenly thought I could go off to Greenham Common afterwards and see what I could come up with!    The original shots I took showed more cloud depth, but once I found the cows, I thought I could include them :)  Because it was soooo windy up there  (and it buffeted the camera?)  I've ended up using HDR to give the shot some strength....

Such a priviledge and the best thing for me was seeing the calf feeding and capturing mum and babe (in my extras)!  I nearly used them for my blip..what do you think?

In other news, Billy 1 TB 1 re the cat flap!  He wouldn't come in that way last night so in the end I called him in and he came running...  This morning, I put him in front of the flap and opened it, and he willing went out, but hasn't come back in (and has not eaten all day due to that!!)...soppy boy!


Off out bowling with my Street Pastor team tonight, rubbish at it, but it should be fun anyway :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.