Harbour Dolphin

I was down at the harbour briefly this afternoon when I came across this dolphin. It occurred to me the other day that although I have taken lots of photographs of dolphins, I have been remarkably restrained regarding posting them onto Blip. With this thought in mind I feel I can allow myself another dolphin or two over the coming weeks.

The dolphin today was a surprise as I was not looking for it, and was not expecting to find one here next to the Marine Operations Centre. There is another dolphin, one which I knew about, only a few metres behind me.

Dolphins are sometimes seen next to the harbour entrance, this one is looking away from the entrance so would not see its real world counterparts Personally I have only ever seen them once, and a colleague suggested to me it was more likely they were porpoises. I cannot tell the difference, so for me they were dolphins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.