the colour green

By jukeys

from the ridiculous to the sublime

Up early and to Sablet for most of the day.

Then a lengthy drive to Lyon airport (lots of 14th July weekend traffic) where Pierre and I met up with Stephanie and Valentin who are heading off to Canada in the early hours of the morning.

Pity I could hardly talk or eat as I was about to board my flight and I was feeling decidedly pukey.

We said our goodbyes to Steph and Valentin and then Pierre brought me round to the gate where I said au revoir to him :(

Through security and finally onto the Edinburgh flight. Scotland-bound for a last-minute getaway :)

Tash met me at Edinburgh airport - she'd just been on a night out and was fresh from singing Destiny's Child at karaoke in town! ha!

The bus took us through town and it was a bit overwhelming to see so many people, so much traffic, and lots of rain!

Got back to her new place - they've been doing it up for around two years - and couldn't believe the transformation! It's gorgeous. We chatted for a couple of hours and then it was definitely bedtime. Having been up at 7am and it now being 3am, I was ready for a good sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.