Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Family photo

My sister's boyfriend has had the esteemed role of family photographer over the weekend. This is an outtake but I quite like it! The next family photo will likely be taken when they come out to visit me in a month!

My sister treated me to breakfast in St Andrews this morning then I came back to Perth with my parents to finish packing. Mum made my favourite dish - leek, bacon and phile pasta - for dinner and we had appropriately themed Swiss Roll for dessert.

I'm feeling a bit funny about the move, a bit numb. I can't believe it's tomorrow. Since getting the placement just before Christmas it's been a long countdown to actually going. I'm somewhere between "Argh, just want to get there!" and "Argh, am I really doing this?!".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.