Capital adventures

By marchmont

Busy bees

Sore shoulder when I woke up this morning. This tendonitis is a pain - in the shoulder.

Another warm day. I got quite a lot done. I think I'm pretty much ready for the next couple of weeks when I won't be around much.

The police have moved in down the road, guarding the cordon set up round the Holyrood Hotel where the divers are staying.

It was really warm by the end of the afternoon, even with the windows open and the fans on. I'm really glad I bought the fans. Only problem with having the windows open is the noisy gulls. Bit of a straw poll, which is worst the gulls or the pipers. The pipers won, or lost!

A hot walk up the hill, a couple of cards bought and I treated myself to a chocolate ice cream cone before a ride home on a very hot bus.

The garden was still awash with sunshine when I got home, after 6. This is what I imagined when I bought this house, outside with a beer enjoying the summer. The bears are coming on and I sat outside till 8.30 when the sun went behind a cloud before disappearing behind next door's roof ridge.

The bees weren't resting. They were busy as long as the sun was shining on the plants. Difficult to capture but I just about managed it.

It's after 9 and I can still see the sun catching the top of the summerhouse.

Long way this weather continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.