Feeding the ducks

Went for the usual 2½ mile walk with my slimming club walking group this morning. Lovely weather again. We have certainly been lucky to have had good weather every Monday morning so far. Took this shot across the lake - a family feeding the ducks. Not so many dog walkers this morning but a lot of children. You can tell its the school hols.

Got a lift back to the village, went to Tesco then walked home.

Pottered about this afternoon till it was time to go to slimming club. Put 1½ pounds on this week. Was a bit down about this weight gain and I didn't stay to group. I know its probably best to stay to group when you feel this way - to get advice and support etc - but I just didn't feel like it. Just have to give myself a shake and stick to my healthy eating plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.