CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Out of Africa



I nearly uploaded my resourcing plan, I am sure you would have found it fascinating! Just goes to show where my mind is today!!

Chris left at 5am and got home at exactly 8:15pm. A gorgeous evening and I am glad I waited for him to get home before eating as we had dinner out in the garden. Simple dinner of lamb cutlets, jersey royals and a good old leaf salad with asparagus – perfect apart from I forgot to pick up fresh strawberries, but I did get the cream!! Whoops!

My food nets with beads as shown here are from South Africa and I love using then this time of year as it reminds me of balmy nights sitting on my Aunts ‘stoop’. Google has a different meaning to what my Aunt called her ‘stoop’. A ‘stoop’ to my aunt is a big step that doubles up as a deck type thing.

Anyway, time for cuddles on the sofa so best dash! (I am soppy!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.