Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Watching...

..Each other :-)

I think (unless someone informs me otherwise?) this is a juvenile robin.
I can't recall ever seeing one look quite like this before.

Isn't it warm?

It's the kind of warm where that (usually very speedy and uncomfortable) transition from warm and wet in the shower to (inevitable) cold, naked and wet in the bathroom is relished and prolonged.
('I'm cold and wet already, so why isn't the phone ringing?').

Instead of my ablutions resembling the usual sketch from Marty Feldman, ('everybody back on the coach!') I'm doing a slow and authentic impression of Neil Armstrong.
(For those who believe he DID actually walk on the moon on this day (I think?) in 1969). Hoping for a breath of cool air from the open window. And wafting towels with abandon. (When my usual internal dialogue is, 'quick, quick, don't waft don't waft').

Too much information?

I'm afraid I'm off to bed.
I have some comments, I see. And look forward very much to responding.
I apologise that my responses and comments shall have to be another day.
('Another Day'.. a song about a woman in the bathroom... Isn't the subconscious mind clever?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.