Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Defunct defender

Once Nerja’s cannons defended the French against the British and the Spanish against pirates, but these day’s there’s mostly nothing out there to defend against except blue skies and bluer seas - and a decent factor sunscreen is all the defence needed against these!

These big old guns do make handsome and historic ornaments for the Balcon de Europa promenade, though.



(It has been a somewhat hectic time recently what with one thing and another and I haven’t always managed to get on the laptop for long enough to blip properly, so I’ve left a couple of gaps over the past few days that I am only now getting around to filling. I will try, over the coming few days, to catch up on everyone else’s blips too, so please forgive me if it looks like I’ve been ignoring everyone. Taking the photos is relatively easy, but it’s the getting myself organised enough to actually get them onto blipfoto that occasionally proves problematic! I will get there – eventually!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.