Teasel

By Teasel

I Spy With My Little Eye

After a thunder storm during the night the air seemed a bit clearer this morning. I had just hung the washing out when the heavens opened. It was torrential!

It had cleared again by late morning, so we risked a picnic at Baconsthorpe Castle. By the time we got there (which is not straightforward) it was scorching. We sat and watched the ducks, geese and swans on the pond with damsel flies and dragon flies flying around us. It was interesting to see so many ducklings of differing ages just swimming around without their mothers being nearby – a bit like a duckling creche. After our picnic we headed on to Felbrigg Hall. We didn’t bother with the Hall, just headed to the wonderful walled garden. It is amazing. So much inspiration for garden potterers like me.

We then headed home via the new supermarket in Sheringham. Fizzy wine and curry for tea followed by Despicable Me 2 on DVD. A great Saturday!

I spied BB playing in the children’s corner in the walled garden – here he is. if you look large you will see the passion flowers round the arch. I almost blipped a close up of a passion flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.