Cornflower Meadow

I got up early this morning with thoughts of going our for a walk, but it was raining so I went back to bed and then had a quiet morning at home.  BB was very excited this morning as he was going to be alter server at church for the very first time.  I believe it all went well  and he got to carry a candle.  He was delighted, but hasn’t said very much about it.  I may have to go one of these weeks to see what this is all about.

TT has now gone off to animal sit for a colleague for a couple of days.  BB and I went for a walk out along the river with our fingers crossed that it wouldn't rain.  At the last minute he decided to take his scooter – which was never going to be a good idea.  He complained constantly as scooting was hard going along the path.  We saw a swan family with two cygnets and we saw the resident swan family with their six cygnets – all sleeping again!  We didn’t see the kingfisher family which has been spotted somewhere along the riverbank.  Of course I have no idea where about on the riverbank they have been spotted.

I now need to go and get organised for the morning.

Here is a nearby cornflower meadow which is just coming into bloom.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.