Mini Kelpie

I was up and out early to get the bus into Edinburgh.  I left BB asleep and TT half asleep after his late night tasting whisky! Hair cut done, I headed back into the city centre to meet my  friend J.  We had a quick snack before heading to the hospice to visit our friend T.  T was pleased to see us and we were there much longer that we thought we would be.  It was nice to see T – she is very accepting of things and just wants to get home so I really hope that they can make that  happen for her.

I had a very quick look at the shops before getting the bus home.  It was only once I was on the bus that I realised that I was really drained and was feeling quite sad.  It was good to get home to see my boys.  TT  seemed to have coped with the day and was making my favourite prawn curry for tea when I arrived home, and he provided me with a very welcome gin and tonic.

Here’s a mini Kelpie.  We really must try and visit the real things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.