Hanging Basket

I had to drop BB at his friend L’s house this morning.  He is going to a football camp at the Hibs training ground which is not too far away.  L’s mum very kindly offered to take BB which is so kind of her.

I was then on the bus into work, and work was work.  I had to pop out at lunchtime and got wet, but before I knew it I was on the bus home and was collecting BB who had also been fed and watered – L’s mum is a saint!

He has been very quiet about football and I can’t really work out whether he enjoyed it or not.  TT phoned tonight and he got nothing about the football out of BB either.  I hope he is just tired and that he goes back tomorrow!

Lots of beautiful hanging baskets have appeared in our town and they really brighten the place up.  They are co-ordinated by a local community group and what an excellent job they have done.  Here is one of the baskets, hastily blipped as I went for the bus this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.