Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Odd Couple.

Dear Diary,

Hens and chickens are such sweet little plants and when they bloom, oh my! They look almost prehistoric! This odd little pair just caught my eye this morning. They are reaching up so that some bee will notice them. Being so close to the ground, it is easy to overlook them.

It always amazes me how each plant develops its own way of being in the world that helps them survive and flourish. We have to do the same thing. We all have our own unique "way of being". In fact, I often think that plants and people are a lot alike in many ways. I think about the aggressive "bully" plants that would take over the garden if you weren't paying attention. I just have to watch the evening news to see the human parallel.

There is room in the garden for all of us. We each need nutrients and water and we each deserve to have our share of the sun. As the old saying goes, we must learn to "bloom where we are planted"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.