Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Potting Shed, the palace of possibilites.

Dear Diary,

This is my other "time out" place...the writing desk in my potting shed. On cool mornings I love to come here to day dream about garden possibilities. I have my gardening books for inspiration and I can doodle garden plans for hours. If only my pocketbook could support those plans! Eventually, I will settle on a "do-able" plan. One needs patience to be a gardener but the results are so worth the effort.

I've decided that I will make a big push, over the next several years, to get the gardens done. I will focus my attention on planting rather than packing for a trip. After all, I can create lovely landscapes I can walk through and photograph right in my own backyard. No need to travel half way round the world!

The glory of gardening: hands in the dirt, head in the sun, heart with nature. To nurture a garden is to feed not just the body, but the soul. - Alfred Austin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.