Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Common White Jasmine

Today I have not been able to settle down and do very much as I am getting more and more frustrated with the steel workers who were supposed to come yesterday. Yesterday they said they would come tomorrow, which is today. Then they had another excuse for not coming today; they said they were working late and did not get home until 0230 hours; from the pub no doubt. Added to that two of their workers have been sacked, for incompetence; our saga is like something out of a television programme where everything goes wrong. It would not be quite as bad if they informed us the day before that they were not coming, then we could at least plan what we were doing including going out.

This afternoon I went into the garden to find a blip and as I did so Florence shot past me into the house as though something was chasing her; the something, was this. It stared at me for about a minute before making two coughing noises and then bolted from the garden. As I have recently blipped this deer and as the GOG had not yet taken anything for today he is using my picture.

Today’s picture is of a common white Jasmine. I bought this a while ago and it was obviously labelled wrongly as I thought it was a winter flowering Jasmine, which are yellow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.