Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Poppy

Another very hot day and not conducive to sorting out and packing boxes. Me and Victoria worked this morning putting more stuff in the container. Then after lunch as it was much too hot to do anything strenuous, Victoria has been individually wrapping my thimble collection ready for storage. I sorted some more papers, throwing most of them away; I do not need bank statements from twenty years ago! However, I have kept all the working papers relating to my Master’s degree and my thesis and although I have two complete copies of the thesis that was submitted, on my book shelf I also wanted to keep all the working papers that made up the thesis. Tomorrow morning, before it gets too hot, we will take out some more boxes and then Victoria can finish wrapping the thimbles.

The other day the GOG had a sort out of clothes. which are now either too big or too small; some he has not worn for years. So when it was time for Victoria to go home we both took some bags to the ‘clothes bank’ in the railway station car park. Her Mum, on her way home from work, was waiting for her in the car park as she knew what we were doing and thought it rather hot for walking.

I took my camera on the short walk to the ‘clothes bank’ with the intention of posting a picture of my ‘One Tree’ on my ‘One Street’. However, I saw this Poppy in the station car park and as I rarely get to blip them decided that would be today’s blip. If you want to see the tree you will have to look on Flickr.


Happy birthday NG, wherever you are

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.