Then Night Comes

Full Crate x Mar - Man x Woman (GANZ Edition)

An excruciatingly hot day that drew instant sweat from my body. As I woke up at 10am I had 20 minutes of snooze time and had the choice of either going to the gym or just resting my body. I swore myself awake and made way to exercise. It was well worth it and I approached today with much more zest and passion than I normally would have on a regular first day of the week in my life. The gym is a distraction for me currently because I have fear of making moves to better progress myself. I have strong fears of falling into an endless trap of anxiety whereby I choose not to change my job. The stresses that come when moving house, redirecting finances, and the darkness of the unknown can be overwhelming. I know too many people who are stuck in these areas and frightfully see myself falling into that trap. I'll fall into others, but I know that I will choose not to fall into that one. I must accept the fact that I'm supposedly a full-grown adult and it's with an heir of confidence that helps me to take a step forward.

...and as time passes by and these problems overcome, I will forget them and won't believe the success and circumstances that brought me here. The pain of misunderstanding, rejection, powerlessness, psychological paralysis, anxiety and the like just fade away. I can drown beneath the tumultuous waves of emotional distress or use logic to float along the currents and marvel at the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.