The Late Afternoon

Busta Rhymes - Ill Vibe (Tom Misch Remix)

Leaving the company of my dear friends, I spent 4 hours travelling back to Aichi to meet other friends at the beach in Utsumi. Although the travel was long, I had downloaded a free copy of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice on my iPad and immediately enjoyed the text. It's a lot of fun and full of frivolity. Definitely a book I didn't expect to like as much as I do. Will definitely be wanting to see Colin Firth as Mr. Darcy as soon as possible. Gold.

Gold was also had on the beach. Beautiful weather, amazing company with two dear friends just lazing about on the beach. Days like this I would like to last for a lot longer. We chatted about the usual and sadly due to slight tiredness and sundaze-ness I was often ranting about rubbish. Nonetheless, I'm sure my friends understand and accept me for who I am as much as I do them. I was reminded and proceeded to reminisce about the times in Malaysia were I met wonderful friends and fell in love for the first time on the beaches of Batu Ferringhi in Penang and Sabah in Borneo. So romantic and wonderful. I can remember the sites and sounds so vividly and the way I hugged my friends in the final moments of sunlight before night draped us with its gentle mystique.

More pleasurably, such memories overshadow the bad ones. I've had a fair share, perhaps not as much as others, but when I can recollect and feel such moments having lived, I have nothing to fear, like the gentle breezes of summer nights beckoning me to continue walking without in trepidation.

A wonderful day and a great closer to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.