Riverdale2

By Riverdale2

Begonia

I've got into the habit of taking a few random shots first thing in the morning just in case I don't get chance later in the day.

Today was one of those days. To hospital this morning for the results of the disastrous scan I had earlier this month. I should have gone last Tuesday but knowing the hospital hadn't left enough time between the scan appointment and the results appointment, I delayed it until today. And they still didn't have my results!

I did, however, meet my new doctor (my old doctor has moved away) and he is lovely. Dr Ali - as soon as I saw him I knew I was going to get on with him. We had quite a chat before he sent me away with a promise to chase up radiology for the results so that the Macmillan nurse could ring me later on.

So then, of course, I spent the rest of the afternoon pacing the house, unable to settle to anything, or even think of anything other than the phone call.

The call eventually came and I am "stable"; there is "no significant change" from last time. As this is the best I can hope for this is good news and I've been moved to a six monthly cycle of monitoring scans rather than four monthly, which is also good news.

And the photo is one I took this morning, just in case. It's one of last year's begonias which managed to survive the winter and has just flowered again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.