This Is Not A Honey Pot ....

.... it's a chimney pot, so why are bees buzzing round it?

I went to the family home again today to sort the flower shop/shed. My sister Clem and MrQ helped. When it was clean and tidy we staged it a bit with discarded florists' sundries. It was hard, hot, dusty work but I'm happy that I have done my best to give the property a chance on the market. My sister who lives in France is writing a potted history for prospective purchasers.

As I was leaving I noticed bees buzzing around the chimney that serves the master bedroom. It has a lovely, old, ornate cast-iron fireplace decorated with thistles and a hearth of original white tiles with a terracotta pattern. Hope a swarm of bees doesn't emerge when the agent is showing people around on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.