Time flies

A lovely day out in London catching up with friends I made in Jordan. A great lunch, followed by a warm and sunny trip on the River which resulted in my first visit to the fascinating London observatory.

Lots of laughter and serious gossip catching up - goodbyes can be tricky for an ex pat but I am fortunate to have made life long friends who live all over the world and who make a point of finding the time to meet up as regularly as possible.

I came in with Halley's Comet in 1835. It is coming again next year (1910), and I expect to go out with it. It will be the greatest disappointment of my life if I don't go out with Halley's Comet. The Almighty has said, no doubt: "Now here are these two unaccountable freaks; they came in together, they must go out together.
Mark Twain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.