Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

NE 15th Ave near NE Alberta St. I saw this from the bus window and knew on my way back I'd have to stop by and check this out. I hadn't realized at first glance from the bus that the marauding monster had stick-on googly eyes! This little piece of random street art was placed really high up on the utility pole and I would never have seen it from the sidewalk, it was also facing across the street so to photograph it I had to step very briefly into the street on NE 15th Ave - timing a gap in the traffic so as not to be swiped by a bus or car. :-)

We had some decent rainfall last night, the noise of the rain actually woke me up early this morning - a happy noise to hear. I hope the rain has helped with the wild fires that are burning here in Oregon and Washington.

73ºF/23ºC

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.