The Blues

I am sorry for myself tonight, I am selfish I know.

Tonight I met a man I have known all of my life, he worked for my father and I have enjoyed his company and hospitality many many times, he is a good man, a kind man, a generous man... Tonight he greeted me with a simple statement, don't be sad he said, I have cancer, it is terminal... I was speechless and could only wrap my arms round his shoulders and say sorry, a stupid stupid thing to say but it was all I could get out.

Tonight nothing really seems to matter but I hope you enjoy the shot, I am sure the river is monotonous for many of you but somehow she helps me just empty my head and be me. For my friend and his family I can only send my love and positive thoughts and hope he continues to fight for all he can

Tell those close to you you love them, no matter where they are, how far away, let them know you care and that you will never let them go for without those we love we are nothing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.