West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Nightmare Navigating

Today has been a long slow day, my hand has been extremely painful despite the pain relief!! The pain relief itself has brought its own problems lethargy and nausea sadly.

I managed to navigate my way through the day, typing causing the finger to bleed again driving making me grimace but home. I curled up on my sofa shutting my eyes for half an hour to see if a little power nap relieved I woke sharply, disorientated dusk enveloping me, I pulled my thoughts together and realised to my horror it was after 9 pm no blip, no relief, no light!!

I headed off to one of my fall back shots, monochrome was the only option with a darkening sky and ominous clouds setting the scene for the rain to come.

This is a navigation tower often refereed to as another lighthouse, sadly in a sorry state or repair graffiti covered and largely forgotten. in the background a remnant of the war, a little pillbox, an observation post with a slit window overlooking the river, again too in decay, a sorry sight.

Apologies for nothing more exciting nor any words of wisdom, hopefully tomorrow will bring more inspiration and a little less , I hope you enjoy theentry and it is best viewed in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.