A Day in The Sun

The plan for today: get up early and spend the day at wet and wild before going out for dinner then heading home.

The Reality: Rory separated his shoulder on Sunday and now has his arm in a sling. I spent the day at his house with his family, admittedly not doing much as Rory's in a lot of pain and it's been insanely hot today. However, it's still been a good day!

Rory and I finished watching The Rise of the Planet of the Apes over breakfast in the garden. Such a good film, I don't know why I've not seen it before! Besides trying to get Rory a hairdressers appointment, we lazed about till lunch.

Rory's mum made us a barbeque for dinner which was lovely! It was nice chilling in the garden with a cider and barbequed food! Rory, Nicola and I headed to play tennis, but couldn't get to the court so just played against a wall, which was fun! Then we chilled watching TV for the rest of the night.

I feel sunburnt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.