Tower and Clock

The light was fading fast by the time I got out and about this afternoon (though it wasn't anywhere as late as this clock suggests (not many clocks in Dublin actually show the correct time, and I'd guess that this one has been stuck at 10.31 for quite some while). I drove to St Anne's Park and walked a bit around the parkland, ending up at the Red Stables courtyard, where this was taken.

I was back home again in plenty of time to catch live-blog coverage from San Francisco of today's Apple special event, the unveiling of the much-hyped and much-rumoured tablet (the iPad -- surely it's time to get rid of this 'i' prefix?). Even before hearing about the real thing and seeing the photos from the event and catching it afterwards at the Apple site, I knew it wouldn't be for me. It still isn't.

I see that I blipped a rather sad-looking dog a year ago. Strangely enough, I spotted an even sadder one today. Not only was the poor thing sitting there forlornly with nasty bits dribbling from its mouth, but it didn't make the Blip cut either. I hope its owner returned eventually and cheered it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.