Autumnal hedge

I'm writing this well after the event, since it's uploading as part of a batch of back-blips, so I don't remember much about the day.

Obviously I went for a walk at some stage, since this shot is tagged with today's date. It's St Anne's Park on what was obviously a rather dreary day (the dreariness was much more evident before the image got attacked by a touch of processing). While the hedge was still wearing its autumnal clothes, the grass somehow managed to look reasonably vernal.

One thing I do remember is that I went out to Ashbourne this evening for one of my visits to my friends Derek and Rita. We had the usual grand old time with lots of chat. One of the reasons for going out on this occasion was to borrow yet another DAC (Digital to Analogue Converter) from Derek. I'd been testing one of his DACs for quite a while and had already decided to invest in one, but Derek was anxious for me to do a comparison with another (more expensive) one which he also has. So I came away with that.

Despite not getting home until somewhat late, I couldn't resist the tempttation to connect the DAC and give it a test. From the very first note I listened to, I was won over. While the first bit of kit had shown definite improvements compared with playing my iTunes music wirelessly, the experience tonight was of a different order altogether. Oh daear, this will probably cost me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.