Bit of kit

This is the DAC (Digital to Analogue Converter) I borrowed from my friend Derek last night. The glorious sound I'd experienced when I connected it up continued to impress me today, so it was only proper that it should take its place in the (temporary) sun and pose for today's blip. Not only does it sound great, but it's also a beautiful example of industrial design. Yummy.

I phoned the doctor about my cholesterol results, which turned out not to be good (a ridiculously high 8.67, compared with only 4.07 a year ago). So I went straight away to my local chemist to fill the Crestor prescriiotion which the doc had given me but which he suggested remain unfilled pending seeing what my numbers were. Now I've got to be really serious about getting my cholesterol under control again.

On the social front, this evening saw one of my six-weekly Chew & Chat sessions with my friend Tom. We were joined on this occasion by Carl, who drove over to my place after work so we could take public transport in to town together and let our combined hair down without any concerns. It was my turn to choose the restaurant for tonight's's meal, and I plumped for that good old Dublin stalwart, The Trocadero. Tom and I found the experience a bit disappointing, though Carl was happy with his meal.Our table was a nice one, but service left something to be desired and the food was really quite ordinary. A couple of sakis and beers in our favourite Japanese bar nearby ended the night in great style, after which Carl and I got a taxi back to my place in the early hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.