Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Ah, the Symphony!

Today was the field trip to the New West Symphony with the third graders! I'd been last year with my daughter, but it's a whole different experience with my squirrely son. They made a fantastic effort to make it entertaining for the kids. To our delight (and the highlight of the show for an eight year old boy), they played the theme from Star Wars!!! I am so happy I caught his overwhelming glee as he watched and listened. No flash, with my phone camera...but I like the effect anyway.

He was very excited to see his bestest friend just two rows down from us, who goes to another school.


I need to backblip! I feel as though I'm keep you in suspense after my last entry! Nope - we're not getting that house. There will be others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.