Downstream from the Stepping Stones

Downstream of one set of stepping stones there is a nice deep hole in the river. It is not large in size but ideal for dogs to swim in…..briefly. They had a very noisy quick dip there today. The hole has been scoured out in recent floods along with other extensive damage to the river banks. I stood on one of the stepping stones to capture this image. The dogs had a shorter walk as I had a very busy day photography-wise.
The entries for the “Seddon Shield” Top of the South photography weekend close on Friday so there is a bit of a panic on for me to select six of my images, get them printed and fitted into their mats for display. Then I have to upload digital copies of the selected prints to the organisers of this year’s Seddon Shield Weekend. After that the prints need to be labelled and carefully packed into a special “Print Box” for couriering over the hills to our host club in Motueka. Interestingly five of my six prints are of images that I have displayed on Blipfoto. That is one big advantage of being a Blipper… One has a ready-made folder of images, some of which are suitable for photography competitions and salons. Long live Blipfoto.com!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.