Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hot enough to.........

Yes, I realise there is rather a lot of bare flesh on show. I couldn't resist blipping these two at lunchtime on our walk today.

The day started badly for me. I was thinking about something en route and missed the turning to the place we were meeting. Several miles later I realised. Then I found that I had no mobile with me, not that it would have made any difference because no one had a signal. I had to return home and managed to contact the group when they had walked a couple of miles.

The good news was that they were on a figure of eight walk, so I was able to go to the start and meet them before lunch.

It was very hot indeed and we enjoyed lunch in this meadow.

It was also the brothers' birthday walk - they are the ones who are not brothers, nor do they share the same birthday and this is not them in the pic.

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.