Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Weee!

Had better photos, but I had to pick this, look at his face! He loved it though. I have been reading the BeWilderwood books to William at bed time for a fortnight or so. Despite the fact that we have been there for the last two years, I don't think he remembered/ thought it was a real place. When Carys read the sign in the car park out loud, William went bright red and then I swear I thought he would explode with excitement!

So William, Carys and I spent the day at BeWilderwood. We saw Mildred, Boggle and Twiggle villages, took part in two stories, tried out the new sky maze, had lunch, tackled the broken bridge and the slippery slopes. The funniest bit of the day was when we were in Witch Hazel's house and I pointed out Scrop's dish to W. I also pointed out that no one knew who or what Scrop was and just happened to grab W's shoulders at the point I said this. This was enough to send him running and screaming out of the house and across the wooden bridge. Much to my and Carys's amusement, not to mention the lady one the other side of the bridge!

The zip wires were definitely the hit of the day. The funny thing was that W would stand on the platform, waiting for the zip wire to come to him, while he waited he was singing, dancing and playing air guitar, none of it was an act, he just can't help himself! I love BeWilderwood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.