Mikey88

By Mikey88

Pursuit

I didn't take many pictures today. I was getting the house ready for the big barbecue tomorrow, when Mrs Mikey's colleagues come round to celebrate the end of term.

Even when I had a bit of time, the butterflies weren't too cooperative and I only managed about half a dozen shots with one in the frame and this was the best of those. It shows a red admiral chasing a small tortoiseshell throught the branches of the buddleia. The red admirals are real bullies - quick to chase off other butterflies that come within range.

It has been really hot here today. I'm hoping that the fact we have the bedrooms downstairs will mean it's cool enough to get some sleep. It was still 26 degrees in the upstairs hall at 10.30 this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.