The Fag Casanova

By thefagcasanova

Gloomatron 5000.

Crikey, I am dropping behind with these quite badly, I keep taking the photos and part of my brain, in doing so, ticks it off its to do list; without actually doing it.

So, please bare with me whilst I clear the backlog:

This was taken on a gloomy Monday morning, the 25th which - as most of the tabloids took great pleasure in telling us - is statistically the most depressing day of the year. An Uber Monday if you will, like all the Mondays in the calendar had joined forces to create one giant, all destroying Monday, crushing spirits beneath its grey, juggernaut sized feet... *ahem* I digress...

With that in mind, and the fact the beautiful snow I had been so enjoying - YES. 'Enjoying'. I was not terrified of it; it did not negatively impact me in any real sense. It simply turned the ordinarily dreary world I live in, into a Narniaesque dreamscape and created some pretty wonderful memories... take THAT 24 hour news channels - had been replaced with seemingly endless drizzle. It was a real soulcrumpler of a morning.

I hate Drizzle. It's like weather for milquetoasts, it's weather to sit staring out of windows to whilst a single tear tracks down your face and Nothing Compares 2 U plays in the back ground.... It is NOT weather to go outside in.

Especially when you are as opposed to umbrellas and the umbrella carrying public as I am, what is it about carrying a brolly that saps people of basic decency, coordination and spatial awareness? Wandering around the city centre on a rainy day is like an It's A Knockout game, wherein pinstriped morons with oversized umbrellas zigzag aimlessly up the pavement, leaving you ducking and weaving like a maniac to escape multiple eye gougings.

Again, there are many things I could ramble on about drizzle and drizzly Mondays that I hate, but I shan't....

I quite simply hate it, I find it supremely difficult to draw any positives from a day where it features, it's like being smothered in a big, dank grey blanket for the whole day.

So. That's that. Tomorrow's will be more positive. If this bloody weather clears up.

Thanks for gawping.
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.