My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

"Appleblossom"........

.........but no apples!!! - just the name of this pelargonium.

That was the name on the label of these pretty ones but I'm not totally convinced - I thought "Appleblossom" had double flowers whereas these are obviously single - but what do I know and I don't really care - they are pretty enough for me.

I was given, by a friends husband, some Cosmos - they were very lanky and I was a little doubtful as to whether they would develop. The ones I have had in previous years have always been about 2ft high - these have grown to more than three and a half feet tall and look more like shrubs with lovely feathery leaves ! - the buds show every sign of producing a really good display even if a bit later than usual.

Another lovely sunny morning with a very pleasant breeze - could be hot later as the temperature at 10am is already 68 Deg.F.

Do have an enjoyable day if you can - I don't know how long it will stay so dry and warm - so make the most of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.