Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Gone Fishin'

Dear Diary,

Thought it was time to rummage through my box of old photographs for an old memory. This one, of my Mother and Father fishing, seemed right. My aunt Doris is lying down and I assume it is my Uncle Frank who is taking the photograph.

My parents loved to fish. Me, not so much. I refused to put a worm on the hook and used bread balls instead. If I did manage to hook a small fish, I always threw them back.

I also remember our family renting a house at a nearby lake so my Father could put his boat in and my brother could water ski. Oh, how my father loved boats! He built one in our barn one time...a beautiful cabin cruiser...but that's a memory for another time.

Build traditions of family vacations and trips and outings. These memories will never be forgotten by your children.
- Ezra Taft Benson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.