Ann's ramblings

By atocher

Mama Duck

I decided to walk over to Dobbies Garden Centre to have a look around. It was really hot and there was no shade anywhere, so that was probably a bit of bad planning! I made it safe and sound though, and stopped off for a seat and a nice cup of tea.

I did a bit of wandering around after that, and spotted this gorgeous lady by the pond at the back of the garden centre. She was taking her 5 baby ducklings for a walk. I tried to get a pic of the little ones but they were just too fast for me. They were super cute, maybe a couple of weeks old and very noisy.

I finished off my visit with a look around at the bedding plants and then I walked home again. I enjoyed my trip and seeing the ducks was an added bonus :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.