Ann's ramblings

By atocher

Floral Clock

I decided to do my walking in the city centre. I had a lovely time wandering around Princes Street Gardens in the sunshine. The weather in Edinburgh has been so beautiful recently, and locals and visitors alike have been really enjoying it.

One of my favourite things in the gardens is the Floral Clock. I look forward to seeing it every year, as the gardeners always produce something really special.

I spent some time shopping in Princes Street later and bought 2 tops and a pair of jeans. They are 2 sizes smaller than I used to wear so my efforts to lose weight are really starting to pay off. W00t!

The jeans are a bit too long though, so I am going to have to take them up. This will be a real test of my sewing skills, which are not great at the best of times :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.