Combi31

By Combi31

Coypu

So there was I just walking along and minding my own business when a young deer crosses the path in front of me, not 50 meters away, then as I slowed to get a shot of it, this coypu emerged from the lake, just the other side of the path.

There was a slight breeze blowing in my face, which meant that neither the deer nor the coypu caught my scent.

Incidentally, if you want to get a decent shot of a buzzard, the wind needs to be in the opposite direction as this is the way that most raptors hunt, in to the wind.

The coypus are sort of like beavers, some say like rats, but I can't see that really, they are vegetarians and live in and around water, emerging occasionally to graze on the vegetation away from the water's edge.

They have huge orange front teeth that they use to eat stalks of reeds etc.

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that they are the size of a good sized Jack Russell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.