Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

The river....

... not one of my most inspiring blips but it's been so hot today I couldn't summon up the energy to go further afield. I console myself that we must be past the halfway point and winter (or at the very least autumn) should be with us before too long. You can't imagine how envious I am of you blippers in Aus and NZ who are in the grips of winter.

On the moving front things haven't exactly steamed ahead but the bank have given their reference; though the letting agents don't seem to have received it. They will send a duplicate. My landlady's reference has not reached the letting agents (if she's even done it!). The agents are going to email her and ask her to pull her finger out but they have spoken to the owner and said they think it would all go ahead anyway. The rental agreement is in the post to me. I haven't decided when in August I will actually go but since Guernsey is several degrees cooler than Wales soon sounds good to me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.