Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

War!

I am very tolerant of most of the insects in our yard ... but I draw the line at Yellow-jackets. They are aggressive, mean, and they chase the hummingbirds. And if one stings you, it hurts like bloody hell. So, you can imagine that I wasn't very happy to witness this hummer being harassed by a yellow jacket in the yard today. I managed to get off a series of shots as the hummer adeptly avoided the wasp - and then I sucked the nasty little beast up in my little hand-vac. Take THAT!

Feeling much better today. Even had a nice hike, and ran into a local photographer while I was out so he and I walked and chatted for a bit. The weather is lovely today, although a bit breezy for macro shots - which didn't stop me from trying. I posted 8 other pictures on Flickr starting HERE with four other shots in the Hummer-vs-Wasp series and culminating with a few macros taken on my walk.

Missing hubs very much, and counting the days until I fly down to spend the weekend (8 more sleeps!)

Happy Thursday...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.