Woodface (again)

Thanks for all your support over the last few days, sorry my commenting has been even more haphazard than normal!

Alf had a much better night last night and seems to be moving a lot more easily today. He's also much less bothered about the pain, hopefully these are good things. Fracture clinic first thing tomorrow, fingers crossed for a good result (no operation).

H and I have had a pretty full on day on Hendstock prep. We've built a 10M long 2M high fence which I'll have to remove next week! You can read more details over here.. I would like to point out that it was not my idea to chop the Forsythia about, it was just easier with a chainsaw, and it'll grow back.

Whilst I had the chainsaw out I had a go at getting woodface level, not quite there yet it would seem.

Lights going up tomorrow (as long as the lamps arrive), final grass cut and then I'll sort the PA. I also need to restring a couple of guitars and mend my pedal board...

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.