todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

A hand in the Games...

I've just been sitting in the evening sun with my chum, who's also my masseuse, hearing her tales of working at the Commonwealth Games Athlete's village poly clinic.

Athletes can drop in for any number of treatments and Geri has been busy doing pre and post massage for the most finely tuned bodies she's probably ever handled.

Being an athlete groupie, ofcourse I asked her who she'd worked on. I'm not sure she said, but the girl next to me was a bit star struck when that guy David, the famous 800m runner, lay on her plinth.

OMG - she only meant David Rudisha, the 800m world record holder! What an honour.

First, my blipchum Wilkie sees Sir Bradley Wiggins yesterday in the street and today Geri is working right next to David Rudisha! I'm loving my vicarious Commonwealth experience.

Geri's healing hands, deep in animated conversation, seemed a perfect blip.

Today outof10? A medal winning 9.7 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.