todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Life's journey...

I spent a while this evening chatting with my daughter about the future. She came home from work - her first job as a qualified mental health nurse - and told me she's applying for a job in London.

I experienced a range of emotions helping my offspring consider the next stage in her life journey. She feels like an extension of me - I'm sure all parents feel the same. It also felt like almost everything she had experienced and we had shared had led us to this point.

As she confidently plans and looks forward to her life out from under the safety of my wing, I am filled with pride and lots of tears in my eyes.

Here she is in her very first year at school. How far we've both travelled.

Today outof10? A beaming 10 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.