2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

They're off

The start of the men's triathlon at Glasgow 2014.

The records will show that Alistair Brownlee won with brother Jonny second and Richard Murray of South Africa third.

This was after Jodie Stimpson and Vicky Holland were first and third respectively in their final. Canada's Kirsten Sweetland took the silver.

Today was a day off so a chance to explore. I went to see the BBC setup at Pacific Quay and watched a radio 4 programme being recorded. I even asked a question for the person being interviewed but I don't know if it was edited in or out :)

I have also managed a look inside the weightlifting and gymnastics arenas.

I hope to be able to see more venues even if I don't see any competition.

More tomorrow. I'm up to date with blips I think now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.