LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Let's talk about sex"

Browsing in a bookshop today I stumbled across this book and it reminded me of the time I was a highschool teacher. Yes, that's right, I am a trained, qualified, experienced secondary school teacher and I taught in the UK for years. During one of these years I had to teach GCSE Religious Studies. For one module I had to teach about relationships, Christian relationships! Now you can only imagine the amount of trouble I got into teaching 'Christian Relationships' to a bunch of horny 15 & 16 year olds what being the sexually liberated Athiest that I am! Well, one lesson I was explaining the difference between Catholics and Protestants and how Catholics don't believe in sex before marriage and the others are a bunch of sluts. I also mentioned that Ireland is a Catholic country and the UK is a Protestant country. Anyways, one of the pupils stuck up their hands and asked "Miss, is that the reason you left Ireland?" Well, I am not usually ever left speechless but I was at that question. Did I leave my country so I could have sex? I wish I could remember my answer but I don't but I will never forget that question. I really really miss being a school teacher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.