LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Eagerly pursuing all the latest fads and trends"

Today I accompanied my cousin on a shopping expedition as she searched for yet another wedding outfit. My cousin has spent her whole summer attending weddings. I have not even been invited to one! But then I think my friends have more sense than to get married! (Joke for all my married friends reading this, you guys are awesome x) Anyways, I dislike shopping and I rarely do it, unless it is for food and gadgets, or even better food gadgets! Anyways, thankfully I was placated with good coffee and sofas in every shop we went into. My cousin even found two perfect outfits. She said I was a good shopping buddy as I am very honest, usually my honesty is not appreciated that much. We then had lunch, the best part of the day. I then went home and collapsed on the bed. I was exhausted. Can you imagine how I get when I have to shop for myself? I am a nightmare, that is why I always go it alone to save my friendships!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.