Good conversion

I took my books back to the library this morning, but didn't take out any new ones. I seem to have plenty waiting to be read that I have bought at fetes and WI meetings so I will catch up with those first.
Our village library is housed in the former Victorian school house. When the school moved to more modern premises the County Council planned to convert this building to housing. At that time our community had a very small library, so there was a campaign to move it to part of the school, and we won! We would have liked to have had the whole building and included a community meeting place, but that was not agreed. At least we had a partial victory.
We had thunder, lightning and torrential rain for a while this afternoon. After it was over, Coco our little brown Burmese cat strolled in, absolutely soaked, and complaining loudly, as if it was our fault she got caught out in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.