Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Bliptogether just goes on

Max, the star of the bliptogether video, was still excited about his world coverage by video link today, and had drawn this picture which shows blippers in the blip-o-sphere saying "Hi Max!, Yo"

So having enjoyed such fun with a lovely event last Saturday evening, it was a different story when our family got together over a video link up through SKYPE. I'd been feeling so positive and full of friendship since the blip event, so it was a shock when one of my family was instructed to 'unfriend' me on Facebook after we'd had a chat via SKYPE. What a strange thing to do. I thought that the point of social media was to have an open exchange, not just to connect with strangers, but to keep families together too. Is it just me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.